The Rebirth

It has been a little less than a year now since I shut down this blog. I know most of my readers (few as they were) have likely moved on without really feeling the blog’s absence but the same can not be said about this author. Baseball holds and has always held a special place in my heart. The game in some ways is just simply magical and it captures the imagination like no other sport can. Several times during this past year I have felt the desire to renew this site but I have always held back because I just didn’t have the time to commit to it. Then about a week ago I got a chance to write a guest post for a great new Pirates blog called Saber Bucs. It wasn’t much just an attempt at figuring out future contract extensions but it was enough to get my juice flowing again. However I still realize I don’t have it in me to commit to this site daily but I’m at peace with now and I’m going to set out to do what I had always planned to do with this site and that is just write my opinion on what is one of my strongest hobbies, the Pittsburgh Pirates. The site won’t feature any reoccurring articles and it will probably go days if not weeks between posts and I know I won’t garner much if any following but I’m going to write not for views or followers or anything else but for me and the joy I get following the Pirates. I’m at a fairly stressful time on my life right now and the Pirates are my great escape. For those that choose to read the few articles I churn out over the next few weeks, months, years, decades or however long I manage to keep this going I thank you but for me this is about something a bit more personal.

So all it might be in a bit of a different form but Battling Bucs is back!!!

2 Comments

Glad to see you writing again. I guess you and I are in similar boats… possibly ships… Pirate ships?

Thank you. I missed writing about this team. I have been doing some over at pghsportsforum but it wasn’t the same. My current plans are only for 2-3 articles a week with one of them being just a recap of news (Buc’n Battle Report) and a second being more of a feature researched article. When I do a third it will most likely be either minor league related or pertain to some major move.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 321 other followers

